City’s First Female Mayor To Take Oath Of Office

City of Cheyenne   12-29, 2016


Marian Orr, the City’s first female mayor, will take the Oath of Office during a ceremony Tuesday evening, January 3, 2017 at the Cheyenne Civic Center, 510 W. 20th St.

The evening will start off with the Sine Die Meeting (the last assembly of the current governing body) at 6 p.m. That meeting will include recognition of outgoing Mayor Rick Kaysen and City Council members Annette Williams from Ward I and Jim Brown from Ward III.

Following the recognition of outgoing elected officials, the First Regular Meeting of the Governing Body for 2017 will be held as the newly elected Mayor and City Council members take their Oath of Office. They are: Marian Orr, Mayor; Pete Laybourn and Jeff White, City Council Ward I; Bryan Cook and Dicky Shanor, City Council Ward II; Rocky Case and Mike Luna, City Council Ward III.

The doors to the Civic Center will open at 5:30 p.m. and the public is invited to attend. A reception will be held in the lobby of the Civic Center following the ceremonies.