Police Hold Annual Awards Ceremony

CPD 3-23-2017

The Cheyenne Police Department held the annual awards ceremony on Wednesday evening.

The event was held to recognize police department employees and volunteers who have provided outstanding service to the community and the department by “Protecting the Legend.” The following list identifies Cheyenne Police employees who received awards for service in 2016.

Officer of the Year:
Officer Tom Noonan
Specialty Officer of the Year:
Detective Chris Girany
Civilian of the Year:
Jennell Webster
Volunteer of the Year:
Paul Edner
Lifesaving Award:
Officer Caresa Marino
Officer Matt Ryan
Officer Jeremy Chuhralya
Chief’s Award:
Officer Mike Fernandez
Desperado T-Shirt Awards:
Officer Eric Norris
Officer Nick Morgan
Officer Bonnee Bristow
Officer Craig Sanne

Commendation Awards:
Officer Eric Norris
Officer Mike Sutton
Sergeant Rick Wood
Sergeant John Gay
Lieutenant Smith
Lieutenant Keslar