WyoLotto announces new member to Board of Directors

Oct. 27, 2016 – Today, WyoLottoTM announced the appointment of Regina “Gina” Monk as the newest member of the 2016 Board of Directors. The Board consists of nine members who oversee the Wyoming Lottery Corporation, each member appointed by the Governor.

“Our newest board member embodies the spirit of community and brings talent, expertise, and energy to the table. We are very fortunate to have her join us as we continue to move forward,” said Jon Clontz, WyoLotto CEO.

Monk works for the Campbell County Sheriff’s Office and has been employed by the county for more than 27 years. She currently serves as the Information Services Supervisor, where she provides technical support for the department’s 150 users for a variety of software programs ranging from Microsoft Office to software used for police body cam videos. She is also the systems manager for the records management system and oversees the records department.
Monk said that being the single point of contact for a large department keeps her on her toes, and after a major expansion project in 2008, Monk was announced as the Wyoming APCO Technology Technician of the Year in 2009.
Monk is a true Wyomingite, having grown up on a ranch near Gillette, Wyo., and graduated from Campbell County High School. She earned a business management degree from the University of Wyoming, and during summers between courses, she worked at a coal mine. She also served as an intern for Senator Malcolm Wallop in Washington, D.C. during a summer between semesters at UW.

Monk is also an active volunteer for Wyoming’s Employer Support of the Guard and Reserves (ESGR), and was awarded the ESGR Spirit of Volunteerism Award in 2012.

Together, Monk and her husband, Randy, have raised two English Bulldogs, Lucy and Bella. In addition to her volunteer activities, she enjoys riding her Harley-Davidson and travelling. Monk is also very proud to have a younger sister serving as a Lt. Colonel in the Wyoming Air National Guard.

The Board of Directors for the Wyoming Lottery Corporation are: